To write, perchance to dream

September 30, 2016

Suiting up each mornin

Filed under: my Liturgy, Observations, randomness — work in progress @ 7:39 am

So each morning, I try to say ‘blue sky’. This is the positive to start the day. Does it work?
I think it does.

Then when I get to work, I think about bout putting on armor of light ice blue, full, flourished helmet, with an Aztec shield of an eagle. Really spiffy.  Proud and defiant it is.

I have to considering with who I work with. But I can only control myself. So I do and I try. I leave the area better than when I came in the morning. Nothing more, nothing less. I try to learn something everyday to keep the mind active. I read and do, meditate in the morning and avoid junk food, mostly. I keep looking forward to the exit strategy made in the nebulous conscious because there has to be a  back up plan A, B, C…. Seasons change as I age, time finds me looking ahead and haunted by the past because I feel like the mistakes outnumber the wins. Eventually all those images get dimmed when I go to sleep at night, the demons will sometimes come out but mostly they get ignored. I am tool old, too tired and don’t have time for them. Instead I dream of different things, people, family, cats and storms. Then I do it again, again, again, again, again, forever and ever, rest in peace.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

